What is Legend mode in Ghost of Tsushima (Complete Details)

What is Legend mode in Ghost of Tsushima:  Ghost of Tsushima: Legends is a co-op multiplayer mode for Ghost of Tsushima that was published on October 16, 2020, for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One consoles, respectively. There are four different classes to select from Samurai, Hunter, Ronin, and Assassin. It is a cooperative game in which players may work together to defeat the enemy. Legends is a distinct game from the single-player campaign of Ghost of Tsushima, but some things in Legends are unlocked as a result of progressing through Jin’s Journey. Legends is a free download for Ghost of Tsushima owners who have already purchased the game. Players will be able to work together to complete new objectives that are based on Japanese mythology.

To play Legends with other players, you’ll need to subscribe to PlayStation Plus, which is a premium membership service from Sony. Legends, on the other hand, may be played on your own without the need for a PlayStation Plus subscription.

Just a few days ago, Sucker Punch Productions’ Ghost of Tsushima free DLC update Legends was released, bringing with it New Game Plus, Multiplayer Modes, and more narrative material. A well-crafted add-on to the primary feature, providing players with a number of options to go back into the game and relive Jin’s narrative, seems to be what we’re getting. Additionally, there’s New Game+, which enables players to re-enter that main storyline from the beginning with the additional benefit of starting off with your previously earned abilities and equipment, as well as the opportunity to collect Ghost Flowers for whole new aesthetic choices. The multiplayer modes, on the other hand, are where Ghost of Tsushima: Legends truly raises the stakes.

Also Read: Ghost of Tsushima: Iki Island Expansion To Be Excited 

Table of Contents

When you play Ghost of Tsushima

Legends, you don’t control Jin; instead, you control one of four fabled and legendary Ghosts from the game’s fictitious historical setting. It is also not possible to swap between Stances in this game, but you may change your weapons between missions in order to get various perks and benefits.) Samurai, Hunter, Ronin, and Assassin are among the classes of characters, each having its own set of unique attacks and skillsets to master. In terms of getting you up to speed, the game does an adequate job, but it falls short in informing you that you’re stuck with whichever Class you pick initially. Fortunately, this is a minor quibble. There is no ability to alter your mind, change your Class, or even cancel out of that choice after you have selected it. Once you’ve gotten into it, you’re stuck in it.


Quickplay is divided into two categories: Story Quickplay and Survival Quickplay. Story Quickplay allows the player to quickly jump into an ongoing Story or Survival game when matchmaking is enabled, and Survival Quickplay allows the player to quickly jump into an ongoing Story or Survival game when matchmaking is disabled.


The story can only be played by two people at a time and is divided into ten arcs, each of which must be finished in its entirety before it may be replayed in any order. Each story are is comprised of three chapters. Every arc may be played on Bronze, Silver, or Gold levels, with several world modifications available for each difficulty level and difficulty level. Nightmare difficulty is also featured in the weekly Nightmare tasks, which may be encountered by players.


Survival consists of four stages, each of which may be completed by a team of up to four players. Players must defend three areas at the same time as wave after wave of attackers assaults a certain region in order to survive. Every fifth wave is a boss wave, which comprises more tough opponents as well as a world modifier, which enhances the abilities of the adversaries in the wave. The stages accessible in Survival are The Shores of Vengeance, The Defense of Aoi Village, The Shadows of War, and Blood in the Snow. The Shores of Vengeance is the first of four stages available in Survival.

What is Legend mode in Ghost of Tsushima
What is Legend mode in Ghost of Tsushima

Conclusion (Summary)

In the midst of Halloween season, the Ghost of Tsushima: Legends multiplayer mode brings the otherworldly aspect of Japanese folklore to the forefront, something that was mostly missing from the game’s rather realistic presentation. Ghost of Tsushima, like other recent releases like Nioh and Sekiro, incorporates elements of yokai, oni, and the demonic into the mix of characters. The ghost stories are told by Gyozen the Storyteller, who is described as “the author and gatekeeper of the stories you’ll find in Ghost of Tsushima: Legends”; Gyozen is voiced by Greg Baldwin, who previously filled in for the late, great Mako for Uncle Iroh (Avatar: The Last Airbender, The Legend of Korra) and Aku (Avatar: The Last Airbender, The Legend of Korra) (Samurai Jack). In addition, you’ll have the option of participating in two-player co-op narrative missions or four-player survival scenarios against waves of hostile opponents. It’s all a lot of fun. However, whatever choice you choose, you’ll want to choose your Class selection with care. Why? Because you’re going to stay with it for a long time.

Also Read: Ghost of Tsushima: Coming to Xbox One and Pc

Thanks for Reading.

Leave a Comment